ESA Gaming announces five-country Betway distribution
ESA Gaming announced mine and crash-game distribution with Betway in Tanzania, Nigeria, Mozambique, Zambia and Malawi.
Published/updated: 2024-04-08Betway combines sports betting with casino games through country-specific sites. Its African operations use a proprietary sportsbook, with casino content supplied by several game studios.
Payment options and products vary by country.
Betway is one of the operators in our monthly African market intelligence — captured adverts, offers, casino shelves and traffic, with the source on every record. US$99/month, includes dashboard access.
African deposits are reported via M-Pesa, Airtel Money and cards, while globally the brand supports Visa, Mastercard, Skrill, Neteller and bank transfer.
Sportsbook, slots, live casino and poker, with casino content from NetEnt, Play'n GO and Evolution. Virtual sports and jackpots feature in some African markets.
Register with personal details, complete KYC verification, then deposit via a supported method. The legal gambling age in your country applies.
Super Group describes a proprietary sportsbook for African markets including South Africa and Nigeria. Separately, its Fusion and Marown sportsbook software acquisition completed on 28 February 2026. The group also identifies Sportradar Managed Trading Services within its African operation.
Betway’s South African casino includes branded live games: Evolution announced Betway XXXtreme Lightning Roulette and dedicated roulette and blackjack tables in February 2024. BetGames announced a Betway version of Skyward that month. ESA Gaming’s April 2024 agreement covers mine and crash games in Tanzania, Nigeria, Mozambique, Zambia and Malawi.
Source 1: Evolution and Betway Introduce First Dedicated Game Show for Players in South Africa · Source 2: BetGames Expands in Africa with Skyward Crash Game Launch via Betway and Hollywoodbets - BetGames · Source 3: ESA Gaming has signed an important new deal with leading global online betting and gaming brand Betway, to bolster our game distribution across Africa.
Licences apply to specific countries and products. These are the company names and licence periods published by the linked sources.
| Country | Company / trade name | Licence type | Licence number | Published period | Status and source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ghana | BETWAY | Sports Betting · not specified | — | 1/1/2026 → 31/12/2026 | Listed for the published period View source |
| Ghana | BETWAY | Online Casino · online | — | 1/1/2026 → 31/12/2026 | Listed for the published period View source |
| Tanzania | Media Bay Limited | sports betting · online | — | — → — | Listed; dates not published View source |
| Tanzania | Media Bay Limited | casino · online | — | — → — | Listed; dates not published View source |
| South Africa · Mpumalanga | Betway/Jackpot City | BOOKMAKER · not specified | 9-2-1-09658 | — → — | Listed; dates not published View source |
| South Africa · Mpumalanga | Raging River Trading | Totalisator Agency · not specified | 9-2-1-09798 | — → — | Listed; dates not published View source |
| South Africa · Western Cape | Raging River Trading (Pty) Ltd t/a Betway (South Africa) | BOOKMAKER · not specified | 10181496-012 | — → — | Listed; dates not published View source |
| South Africa | Eastern Dawn Sports (Pty) Ltd | not published | 9-2-1-09658 | — → — | Operator disclosure View source |
| South Africa | Raging River Trading (Pty) Ltd | not published | 10181496-012 | — → — | Operator disclosure View source |
Games listed on the operator’s public casino pages on 25 October 2026. Positions show lobby order, rather than how often a game is played.
ESA Gaming announced mine and crash-game distribution with Betway in Tanzania, Nigeria, Mozambique, Zambia and Malawi.
Published/updated: 2024-04-08BetGames announced operator-branded Skyward crash games with Betway and Hollywoodbets in South Africa.
Published/updated: 2024-02-20Evolution announced Betway XXXtreme Lightning Roulette and dedicated roulette and blackjack tables for South Africa.
Published/updated: 2024-02-19